FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Burning your bridges?

<<

daremo

CIA
CIA

Post Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:43 am

Burning your bridges?

So, this might be a little deeper than the usual chat I see around here, but I am a veteran of the SWvsST wars, a comic book reader and a writer, so I tend to look at things with a skewed double vision of pretending it is all real while trying to find out where the writers are going with a particular plot point.

First off - Rowan and Tel'c were great in the last episode. Rowan really proved himself to me in the episode. I had been running hot and cold with him...Ah, but that is another topic.

The question for discussion is the destruction of the Gate bridge midway station.

Do you think this means something? Or will it be fixed in a month or so and it will be business as usual?
SpA Daremo
<<

DeryniLord

Major
Major

Awards: test award

Post Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:02 pm

Re: Burning your bridges?

Hmm, my initial reaction is that the destruction of the Midway Station is a plot function to make the Pegasus galaxy once again more remote and harder to support from the SGC back on Earth. The next two or three shows should help prove or disprove that theory. If they simply rebuild it so quickly, then it takes away from destroying it in the first place, instead of being able to simply disarm the auto-destruct with 1-2 seconds left on the countdown.
Matt Snyder
CO, 10th SFS - Tau'ri Furies
the only easy day was yesterday...

<<

Paradine

Captain
Captain

Post Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:06 pm

From what I've heard, it seems like the producers wanted to return a feeling of isolationism to the series, which was evident in the first two seasons.
Capt. Diana "Paradine" Hunt, USAF
Senior Medical Officer, USS Iliad
SG-Operations

"Doctor, this is why you brought me here."
Colonel John Sheppard

"That's what I'm talkin' about."
Lt. Colonel Cameron Mitchell
<<

daremo

CIA
CIA

Post Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:25 pm