FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Did Richard Dean Anderson have a stroke or something?

<<

SG-PRC

Captain
Captain

Post Sun May 16, 2010 11:15 pm

Did Richard Dean Anderson have a stroke or something?

Okay, I am by no means an expert on the SG cast but I have been re-watching SG-1 and everything after. RDA was one of my favorite cast members and I wasn't too happy to see SG-1 loose him in the last few seasons. He's made some appearances after but in a somewhat limited capacity...short lines, slowed reactions and lacking in his famous humorous retorts...especially in the recent SG movies and in SGU.

So, I have to ask: What gives? Health problems or just getting old or just a change in character?

Now with those remarks and questions above, I hope no one will take this the wrong way. I am not trying to make fun of RDA or belittle him in any way. I think he has done amazing things to put SG in the place it is now. He is the Captain Kirk of the SG world as far as I'm concerned.
Capt. Anthony J. Tesoriero
Nu Sector Coordinator
CO, UNSGO
SGC
SG-Operations: The Home Base of Stargate Fandom

'AUT VIAM INVENIAM AUT FACIAM'
<<

Doran Kev

Captain
Captain

Post Mon May 17, 2010 5:38 pm

Re: Did Richard Dean Anderson have a stroke or something?

No Mr. Anderson did not have a stroke. But he has had some health issues.
From http://www.rdanderson.com/

"NOTE FROM RICK" - SURGERY
October 26, 2007

Richard phoned again to catch up with what has been happening lately, especially during a week that he described as "bizarre."